Tokyo 11 – Ha! Again! I went out and this time: Hakone

it was like being the heroine of my very own Showa-movie (the historical Japanese period between 1926 and 1989) – I am, in fact, a Showa-born woman. But actually I am a kind of mezurashii (hm, particular?) heroine for this epoch – a single woman on tour is no something all too normal, so to speak. And yes, I got treated like a rare animal in between – which I enjoyed – since it was only for two days… any longer and I would have snaped.
In the evening I almost became an Oji-san (old geezer) – first Onsen, then Unagi at a small old shop, then changing into Yukata for the rest of the night, watching TV, then Onsen and finally TV again and japanese snacks~ the moment I realized I am turning into an old man was when I thought about getting a beer~ I made tea instead XD

 

about Hakone: green

 

and more green

 

and mountains

 

and green

 

and honstely, I loved it~

 

the only non-green part was the volcano smelling like a ton of eggs area~

 

some pics ahead – she would like to say BUT! which ones? I made roughly 400 pictures in two days… ok, most of them from greenery~

 

so today is GREEN-day XD (yes, bad pun)

 

oh and backyards/backstreets – no boys there, anywhere (also, bad pun)

 

and Hakon is paved with Evangelion (a pretty famous Anime)

 

ok, I am showing this first: I bought myself a snake-slime mask XD and used it – it’s the same slimy feeling as every sheet-mask~ still…

 

 

my room in the little Ryokan I stayed at

 

 

my tea-set

 

 

my dinner-Izakaya-thingy

 

 

Unagi-(eel/Aal)-dinner

 

 

TV-snacks

 

 

breakfast on sunday

 

 

lunch on sunday

 

 

dinner on sunday~ (back in Tokyo made by my hsts ♥)

 

 

it somehow became a food-appreciation-entry~

 

hm… have some random nature as well… and you know~ stuff

 

like cable car-views

 

 

volcano-areas from above

 

 

mountain views

 

 

some plant

 

 

the peak of Kami-Yama

 

 

and at this point lj left me… I’ll be back tomorrow (I hope~)

 

Good Night & Oyasumi Nasai from Tokyo

One thought on “Tokyo 11 – Ha! Again! I went out and this time: Hakone

Leave a Reply

