scattered assembled

find: Amadis de Gaula as an important reference text in Gabriel García Márquez’ Del amor y otros demonios (Of Love and Other Demons)

my reason to react: I did some minor research about a German translation of Amadis de Gaula for my PhD, so I have an idea about the text, its history and roots. The reference in Márquez’ novel reminded me how all and everything will be connected at a certain point. And I do not refer to a spiritual or religious thing here. Whatever I learned or worked with, whoever I met or befriended became part of a network of (underlying) knowledge. And they tend to connect on themself – often behind my back or in the past only to reveal it in the present or the future.

A few days ago I wrote somewhere else:

thinking a thought in a different language creates a space in-between filled with an endless amount of ideas

I would like to vary it a tiny bit:

thinking a thought in different languages creates a space in-between filled with an endless amount of ideas

Which brings me to my thought of the night:

learn, read, explore, engage, connect – it will never be futile

Leave a Reply

