Introduction

The main purpose of this blog is to let family and friends, my loved and deared ones stay in touch with me during my trip to Japan. But everybody else is invited to comment as well.

is what I said at first – but after all what happend, I am back way earlier, I am involved in foundraising and met some great people in Berlin too – from now on this blog is for more than my trip – also for music, pictures, Japan in general, thoughts – I hope you still stay with me


From March 1th until March 29th 2011 I plan to visit Tokyo, Kyoto and Nara. Discovering country, people and culture; art, history, architecture, language and food (I guess there will be much about food, since I love it and am aware of the great food-culture Japan has) I will go out, take pics, make (witty?) comments and blabbering to my heart’s content… Not on a daily basis I guess, but as much as I can and want to.
Since this is also meant to be some kind of Travel Diary and daily reminder (adresses and stuff) for myself, I will post links from interesting places and information sites or restaurants, places to go and music. If I think a link would be especially helpfull for other (futur) travellers as well, I will post a link on my sidebar like I did with Tokyo Metro Home (which is, to my utter surprise, the English (!) homepage of the Tokyo Metro Subway, including informations about fares and places, full of maps and other useful stuff. Thanks to MomoEdgewood’s Mediawatch for that ^_^)

This blog will be written in English rather than German, because there are more of you who will be able to understand it. Since I am not fluent please be patient with me and my language-blunders.
Comments are appreciated in German, English, French and Japanese, but be aware, I will only be able to answer in German or English.

There aren’t many rules to follow – only one:
I won’t allow rudeness. Comments being offensive – may it be against the people or places I am visiting, other commentators or against me – will be deleted.

I’ll be looking forward to see you here and there

よろしくお願いします m(-_-)m

行って来ます!

—-

I wrote this almost 5 years ago… so many things happened – I am still on my way

I will come back later

5 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. soothing_sight

    *applauds* Aaaah, I’m so glad you created this Travel Diary! 😀 I’ll follow you eagerly on each of the experiences you will feel like sharing, given how much time you’ll have to spend updating here.

    Raaaab’ uuuuu!!! ♥

    Bisous, chère Clara!

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

    Travel Guide

    This article is presently what did you say? I need, thank you.
    My site is [url=http://www.businesstraveltours.com]Travel Tips[/url].

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

    Healthy Cholesterol Foods

    This article is presently what did you say? I need, thank you.
    My website is about [url=http://cholesteroldiet.blog.fc2blog.net/]Healthy Cholesterol Recipes[/url].

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

    Get massive web traffic and backlinks with best xrumer service

    Best backlinks and website traffic service – we publish your custom message up to 100’000 forums worldwide price starting only from $29 Get large online web traffic using amazing backlink service today. We are able post your custom message up to 100’000 forums worldwide, get thousands of backlinks and amazing targeted online web traffic in shortest time. Most affordable and most powerful service for web traffic and backlinks in the world!!!! Your post will be published up to 100000 forums worldwide your website or blog will get instant traffic and massive increase in seo rankings just after few days or weeks so your site will get targeted long term traffic from search engines. Order now: backlink service

    Reply

Leave a Reply

